The Wheeling Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners. The Mayor of Wheeling appoints board members. Commissioners serve 5 year terms and may be reappointed.

The Board of Commissioners is responsible for approving the annual budget, contracts and setting policy. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of every month in the Boardroom at Riverview Towers, at 3:00 p.m., 601 Main Street in Wheeling, with the exception of March (Garden Park Terrace), June (Booker T. Washington Plaza), September (Hil-Dar), and December (Luau Manor) when the meetings are held in the community rooms. All meetings are open to the public.


Current Board Members Include:

Jerry Craig, Chairperson
Denis Wilson, Vice-Chairperson
Michael Hooper
John Looney

Public Housing | Section 8 | Resident Services | WNV | Links | Contact Us